Become part of our Team!

Volunteers Team Stuttgart2019
Get up Close

Become part of the volunteer team

As a volunteer you have the chance to take a unique look behind the scenes of the Gymnastics World Championchips in Stuttgart 2019. As part of an enthusiastic volunteer team you are going to meet new people, gain practical experience and learn what it means to achieve one goal together.

The fields of activity as a volunteer are diverse and exciting – in addition to the support in the handling of the competition and the care of the participants, it is important to ensure a smooth flow of logistics, honors or media work. As a volunteer you can use your strengths and experiences and choose a field of application that suits you best.

Your benefits at the Gymnastics World Championships

  • Personal profile in our volunteer tool
  • Volunteer chill-area with lockers and much more 
  • Event clothing 
  • Catering during the event 
  • Written proof of the volunteer assignment 
  • Contact with other sports and event enthusiasts 
  • Volunteer points for the personal account in the volunteer tool 
  • Opportunity to help shape the event 
  • Accreditation incl. public transport (VVS) ticket 
  • Discount on World Championships tickets
Join our TEAM! VOLUNTEER STUTTGART 2019
Questions? Write us!
What does the volunteer time line up to the World Championships look like?

Your way to Stuttgart 2019

2018from August

Registration and selection of work area preferences

2019Mid-March

Full registration in the volunteer tool and selection of available period

2019June/July

Confirmation and allocation of volunteer service

2019July/August

Mission preparation

2019August/September

Publication of shift schedules

2019September

Final information regarding volunteer assignment

become part of the team

Registration

Sign up now and become part of the volunteer team.
The only requirement: You must be at least 16 years old!
In a second step we ask your desired area and period of use.

Volunteers Team

Work areas

OPERATIONS

You’re on top of things, are a team player, think in a structured way, and are always ready to lend a hand? Our tasks range from logistics to security for our two halls.

Administration and Logistics

You think in a structured way and keep track of things even in stressful situations? With Administration and Logistics, you support the operations center in all administrative and logistical challenges.

Security

No access for unauthorized persons! In Security you are part of the security team and ensure that unauthorized persons do not access forbidden zones. Your assignment starts with the beginning of the athletes’ training before the competition and ends with the finals.


Accreditation Center

The accreditation badge is the personal identification document for the whole Gymnastics World Championships. You will welcome people in the Accreditation Center, check their data, and issue personalized accreditation badges.

Volunteer-Management  

In Volunteer Management you are in demand especially before and at the beginning of the World Championships. You are responsible for the coordination of arriving volunteers and help e.g. handing out the volunteer clothing and accreditations. You further support the volunteers throughout the event and are their first contact for questions etc.


Catering

In Catering you support the catering team or lend a hand in the various catering areas. You also make sure that the refreshment stations for our athletes are always fully stocked and ensure a smooth catering process.

EDP/IT Organization

You are a computer crack? In EDP/ IT Organization you support the EDP team, e.g. in the event of technical problems, printer setup, preparing the IT equipment for meetings, or network setup for individual workplaces

DELEGATION MANAGEMENT

You have a knack for languages and enjoy working with other people? In this area you take care of the delegation members throughout the event. It starts with welcoming the teams e.g. at the airport and ends with their departure.

Driver

This area requires good orientation skills and local knowledge of Stuttgart. As driver you take care of the transportation of staff, guests, and partners of the Gymnastics World Championships.

Central Info Point / Hotel Info Points

At Info Points you are the contact person for teams and officials in the respective hotels or the competition arena. You pass on information, help when questions arise, and make sure that our guests feel completely at home in Stuttgart.

PRODUCTION

Are you familiar with gymnastics competitions and evaluations? You stand ready to support the competition management crew and judges, or you are part of the equipment team for setup and change of apparatus.

Competition and Training Management

This is the center of the sports part of the World Championships. You support the team in the organization of the competitions, you take care of administrative tasks in the competition office, or you make sure that the athletes in the training halls can prepare for their competition in the best way possible.

Judges Management

Are you a judge? In Judges Management you support the organization by looking after the judges.


Award Ceremony / Protocol

Your appearance on the big stage. As hostess or host you help to honor the athletes at the awards ceremonies.

Sports Presentation/ Competition Production / TV

You support the organization in the staging of the event. This is where the competitions are put in the right light. You help e.g. in operating the video walls, support the TV crews as a cable puller, or serve as runner for the presenters, etc.


Field of Play

The heart of the World Championships: The field of play! You support the organization team during the competitions, make sure that the athletes are where they are supposed to be, and that the infield is clean. Another task in this area is apparatus management. This is a hands-on job. You help with the assembly and disassembly of the equipment and, above all, with the change of apparatus during the event.

COMMUNICATION 

You keep track even in stressful situations and social media is no stranger to you. You can easily switch between German and another language, then you are right in the World Cup communication!

Main Press Center   

In the area of ​​the Main Press Center (MPC), you are the contact person for journalists and athletes from all over the world. You will also share information and help organize and coordinate all processes around the Main Press Center. The MPC needs good language skills, above all English, and strong nerves.

Social Media  

You are creative, feel at home on Facebook and/ or Instagram and do not shy away from being in front of the camera? In Social Media we feed our Championships channels ‘around the clock’ and thus need exciting and creative content from dedicated gymnastics fans. Very good German language skills (written and spoken) are required here.


Media Service  

The Gymnastics World Championships are broadcast via many communication channels: Various websites, printed programs, gymnastics magazines, and many more. If you have some hands-on experience in writing texts and taking photographs, Media Service is the area for you. In addition, we are looking for linguistically talented people who speak and understand languages other than English to work in the mixed zone.

Language Services

You speak English, Russian, Japanese, or Chinese and can easily switch between German and these languages? In Language Services you help with translations in the mixed zone or at press conferences. Of course, other language skills are also of interest for this service.

MARKETING + SALES

Is putting up and taking down marketing banners a little something for you? Do you like to get involved? Here you make sure that the partners and sponsors are presented in the right light and support them in and around the venue. Advertising is primarily done before and after the event.

Visitor Service & Info Counter

You are a particularly friendly and open person? In this area you are moving around the whole arena and outside of it. You are the point of contact for all guests and provide information about the arena, the city, or the events taking place during the day. You always stay calm and try to clarify and answer arising questions.

Sponsors implementation

You have a strong “hands-on” mentality and like to join in? In terms of sponsorship implementation, you are mainly involved in setting up and dismantling and actively help ensure that the national and international sponsors are presented in a professional and appealing manner both in the interior of the event, in the surroundings of the arena and at events in the city of Stuttgart.

Ticketing

You speak several languages ​​and have a particularly friendly and open demeanor? You are service-oriented and like to help other people with words and deeds? In the field of ticketing you are in the area of ​​the cash registers as well as in the visitor area in the circulation of the arena on the way.

SIDE-EVENTS

You make sure that the various side events such as shows and participation offers run smoothly.

become part of the volunteer team

Everybody can join!

Sign up now and become part of the volunteer team.
The only requirement: You must be at least 16 years old! Register now in a second step we ask your desired area and period of use.

Any Questions?

Yes. In order to participate as a volunteer in the Gymnastics World Championships you must be at least 16 years old at the time of the Championships!

It is very important for us to assign you a job that best suits your interests and qualifications. Therefore, we ask you to specify at least three work area preferences when you register. During a volunteer meeting you will then be prepared for the Gymnastics World Championships and your work.

Please refer to the schedule on this website regarding your steps from registration to your volunteer work at the World Gymnastics Championships.

We expect teamwork, enthusiasm, commitment, and friendliness. There will be around 650 volunteers and each one contributes to the success of the World Championships. Your hospitality and a good atmosphere among the volunteers play a huge part in making this a successful event.

As a volunteer you must have very good German and / or English skills. Depending on the area of deployment, fluent German skills (spoken and written) are mandatory. You wi

Volunteers work for the World Championships between September 23, 2019 and October 16, 2019.

Prerequisite for the World Championships is a minimum term of availability of 10 days. Beginning and end of the work period vary depending on the area of deployment. Most of the volunteers will be needed between September 28 and October 14, 2019. All work areas are up and running during this period. Due to organizational reasons, applicants with longer availability will be given preference in the job allocation process.

In June/ July 2019 we will let you know your area of deployment and working days. About three to four weeks before the World Championships you can then view your detailed shift schedule in the Volunteer Tool.

A volunteer shift lasts between 6 and 10 hours and includes at least one break. Usually there are several break periods throughout the day. You can spend your breaks e.g. in the volunteer lounge.

Depending on the assigned area of work you will mainly spend your days indoors. In some areas you will also spend time outdoors.

If you fall ill before or during your volunteer assignment, please inform your contact person as soon as possible. Your accreditation is invalid for the period you have opted out.

During your shifts at the Gymnastics World Championships we will provide you with food and drink. You have to pay for your food before and after your assignments.

We try to provide the volunteers, who do not live in commuting distance, with accommodation. But we cannot guarantee this at the moment.

No. Only very limited parking facilities are available around the venue. All volunteers – as well as visitors – are strongly encouraged to use public transport. The use of public transport is free of charge with the accreditation badge for the respective volunteer period.

• From August 2018 on: Registration and selection of work area preferences
• February 2019: Full registration and selection of available period
• June / July 2019: Confirmation and allocation of volunteer service
• July / August 2019: Mission preparation
• August / September 2019: Publication of shift schedules
• September 2019: Final information regarding volunteer assignment

Artistic Gymnastics World Championships 2019

Secure your tickets now

Don’t miss the gymnastics highlight in Stuttgart 2019 and secure your seats now!

Main Partner

Partner

Komm in unser Team!

Volunteers Team Stuttgart2019

Hautnah dabei – werde Teil des Volunteer-Teams

Als Volunteer hast du die Chance, einen einzigartigen Blick hinter die Kulissen der Turn-WM Stuttgart 2019 zu werfen, neue Leute kennen zu lernen, Praxiserfahrungen zu sammeln und als Teil eines begeisterten Volunteer-Teams zu erleben, was es heißt, gemeinsam ein Ziel zu erreichen.

Die Tätigkeitsfelder als Volunteer sind vielfältig und spannend – neben der Unterstützung in der Abwicklung des Wettkampfes und der Betreuung der Teilnehmer, gilt es, für einen reibungslosen Ablauf der Logistik, der Ehrungen oder der Medienarbeit zu sorgen. Als Volunteer kannst du deine Stärken und Erfahrungen einsetzen und dir einen Einsatzbereich wählen, der bestmöglich zu dir passt.

Deine Benefits bei der Turn-WM 

  • Persönliches Profil in unserem Volunteer-Tool 
  • Volunteer Chill-Area inkl. Schließfächer uvm. 
  • Event-Bekleidung 
  • Verpflegung während des Events 
  • Freiwilligennachweis des Volunteer-Einsatzes 
  • Ehrenamtspunkte für das Punktekonto im Volunteer-Tool 
  • Akkreditierung inkl. VVS-Ticket 
  • Kontakt zu anderen Sport- und Eventbegeisterten 
  • Mitgestaltungsmöglichkeit des Events 
Komm in unser TEAM! VOLUNTEER STUTTGART 2019
Du hast Fragen? Schreib uns!
Wie kann ich mir die Zeitplanung bis zur Turn-WM vorstellen? 

Dein Weg nach Stuttgart 2019

2018ab August

Registrierung & Wahl der Einsatzpräferenzen

2019Februar

Vollständige Registrierung im Volunteer-Tool & Wahl der Einsatzzeiträume

2019Juni/Juli

Einsatz-Bestätigung, Job-Zuteilung

2019Juli/August

Einsatzvorbereitung

2019August/September

Veröffentlichung der Schichtpläne

2019September

Letzte Informationen zum Einsatz

Werde teil des Teams

Anmeldung 

Trage dich jetzt ein und werde Teil des Volunteer-Teams.
Die einzige Voraussetzung: Du musst mindestens 16 Jahre alt sein!
In einem zweiten Schritt fragen wir deinen Wunschbereich und Einsatzzeitraum ab.

Volunteers Team

Einsatzbereiche

OPERATIONS

Du behältst den Überblick, bist ein Teamplayer, denkst strukturiert und kannst mit anpacken? Wir übernehmen alle Aufgaben von Logistik, über Akkreditierung bis hin zur Verpflegung und Sicherheit im Hallenduo

Administration und Logistik   

Du denkst strukturiert und behältst auch in stressigen Situationen stets den Überblick? Im Bereich Administration und Logistik unterstützt du die Einsatzzentrale bei sämtlichen administrativen und logistischen Herausforderungen.   

Sicherheit  

Zutritt für Unbefugte verboten! Im Bereich Sicherheit unterstützt du die Security und gewährleistest, dass die jeweiligen Zonen nicht von unbefugten Personen betreten werden. Dein Einsatz beginnt mit dem Training der Athleten und endet mit dem Finale. 


Akkreditierungszentrum   

Die Akkreditierung ist das persönliche Ausweisdokument während des kompletten Einsatzes bei der Turn-WM. Im Bereich Akkreditierungszentrum nimmst du Personen in Empfang, überprüfst deren Daten und stellst personalisierte Akkreditierungen aus.

Volunteer-Management  

Im Bereich Volunteer-Management bist du besonders zu Beginn und vor der Turn-WM gefragt. Du bist für die Koordination anreisender Volunteers zuständig und unterstützt beispielsweise bei der Ausgabe der Volunteerbekleidung und Akkreditierungen. Außerdem betreust du die Volunteers während der gesamten Turn-WM und bist deren erster Ansprechpartner bei Fragen. 


Verpflegung

Im Bereich Verpflegung unterstützt du das Küchenteam oder hilfst in den verschiedenen Verpflegungsräumen aus. Außerdem hast du immer einen Blick auf die Erfrischungsstationen für unsere Athleten und sorgst für einen reibungslosen Verpflegungsablauf.

EDV-Technik/IT-Organisation 

Du bist ein Computer-Crack? Im Bereich EDV-Technik unterstützt du das EDV-Team beispielsweise bei anfallenden technischen Problemen. Du richtest Drucker ein, bereitest die EDV-Ausstattung für Sitzungen vor oder sorgst für die Vernetzung einzelner Arbeitsplätze. 

DELEGATIONS-MANAGEMENT

Du hast ein gutes Gefühl für Sprachen und arbeitest gerne mit anderen Menschen zusammen? Im Bereich Delegationsmanagement betreust du die Teams während des gesamten Events: Beginnend mit dem Empfang am Flughafen und endend mit der Abreise.

Fahrdienst   

Ein gutes Orientierungsvermögen und Ortskenntnisse innerhalb von Stuttgart sind gefragt. Im Fahrdienst sorgst du für die Beförderung von Mitarbeitern, Gästen und Partnern der Turn-WM.

Central Info Point / Hotel Info Points

Im Bereich Info Points stehst du als Ansprechpartner für die Teams und Offiziellen in den jeweiligen Hotels bzw. in der Wettkampfhalle zur Verfügung. Du leitest Informationen weiter, hilfst bei aufkommenden Fragen und sorgst dafür, dass sich unsere Gäste in Stuttgart rundum wohl fühlen.

PRODUKTION

Du bist mit Turnwettkämpfen und –auswertungen vertraut? Du stehst bereit um die Wettkampfleitung oder die Kampfrichter zu unterstützen oder du bist als Geräteteam beim Auf- und Umbau dabei.

Wettkampf- und Trainingsmanagement 

Der Kern der sportlichen Seite der Weltmeisterschaft. Du unterstützt das Team bei der Organisation der Wettkämpfe, du kümmerst dich um administrative Aufgaben im Wettkampfbüro oder du sorgst dafür, dass sich die Athleten in den Trainingshallen optimal auf ihren Wettkampf vorbereiten können. 

Kampfrichtermanagement 

Du bist selber Kampfrichter? Im Kampfrichtermanagement unterstützt du das Team bei der Betreuung der Kampfrichterinnen- und Kampfrichter. 


Siegerehrung/ Protokoll 

Dein Auftritt auf der großen Bühne. Du hilfst als Hostess oder Host bei der Siegerehrung die Athleten zu ehren. 

Sports Presentation/ Wettkampftechnik/ TV 

Du unterstützt das Team bei der Inszenierung des Events. Hier werden die Wettkämpfe ins richtige Licht gerückt. Du unterstützt beispielsweise bei der Bedienung der Videowände, Hilfst dem Team TV-Produktion als Kabelträger, bist Runner für die Moderatoren und vieles mehr.  


Field of Play 

Das Herz der Weltmeisterschaft – die Wettkampffläche. Du unterstützt das Team bei der Durchführung der Wettkämpfe, achtest darauf, dass die Athleten an ihren Plätzen sind und der Innenraum sauber ist. Eine weitere Aufgabe in diesem Bereich ist das Gerätemanagement. Hier ist anpacken gefragt. Du hilfst beim Auf- und Abbau der Geräte und vor allem beim Geräteumbau während der Veranstaltungstage. 

KOMMUNIKATION 

Du behältst auch in stressigen Situationen den Überblick und Social Media ist dir kein Fremdwort. Du kannst ohne Probleme zwischen Deutsch und einer anderen Sprache wechseln, dann bist du in der WM-Kommunikation richtig!

Main Press Center   

Im Bereich Main Press Center (MPC) bist du Ansprechpartner für Journalisten und Sportler aus der ganzen Welt. Außerdem verteilst du Informationen und hilfst bei der Organisation sowie Koordination aller Abläufe rund um das Main Press Center.  Im MPC sind gute Sprachkenntnisse, vor allen Dingen Englisch, und starke Nerven gefragt.

Social Media  

Du bist kreativ, fühlst dich auf Facebook und/oder Instagram zu Hause und scheust dich nicht, auch mal selbst vor der Kamera zu stehen? Im Bereich Social Media füllen wir während der Turn-WM unsere Kanäle rund um die Uhr und benötigen dafür spannende und kreative Inhalte von engagierten Turn-Fans. Für diesen Bereich sind sehr gute Deutschkenntnisse in Wort und Schrift Voraussetzung. 


Media Service  

Die Turn-WM wird auf vielen Kommunikationskanälen verbreitet: diverse Webseiten, WM-Programmhefte, Turn-Magazine und viele mehr. Wenn du über erste Erfahrungen im Schreiben von Texten und Fotografieren verfügst, bist du im Bereich Media Service gut aufgehoben. Für die Mixed Zone suchen wir außerdem sprachtalentierte Personen, die neben Englisch weitere Sprachen sprechen und verstehen.

Sprachen Service  

Du sprichst Englisch, Russisch, Japanisch oder Chinesisch und kannst problemlos zwischen deutsch und diesen Fremdsprachen wechseln? Im Bereich Sprachenservice unterstützt du bei der Übersetzung in der Mixed Zone oder bei Pressekonferenzen. Für den Sprachen Service sind natürlich auch noch andere Sprachkenntnisse von Interesse.   

VERMARKTUNG + SALES

Werbebanner auf- und abhängen ist für dich eine Kleinigkeit? Du packst auch gerne mal mit an? Hier sorgst du dafür, dass die Partner und Sponsoren im richtigen Licht stehen und unterstützt bei der Werbeumsetzung in und um das Hallenduo. Die Werbeumsetzung findet in erster Linie vor und nach der Veranstaltung statt.

Besucherservice & Infocounter

Du beherrschst mehrere Sprachen und hast ein besonders freundliches und offenes Auftreten? Im Bereich Besucherservice & Infocounter bist Du im gesamten Umlauf der Arena und auch außerhalb unterwegs. Du bist Anlaufpunkt für alle Gäste und teilst ihnen Informationen zur Arena, der Stadt oder der am Tag stattfindenden Veranstaltungen mit. Aufkommende Fragen versuchst du stets gelassen zu klären und zu beantworten. Voraussetzung für diesen Bereich sind mindestens sehr gute Englisch- und Deutschkenntnisse.

Sponsorenumsetzung

Du verfügst über eine ausgeprägte „Hands-on“-Mentalität und packst gerne mit an? Im Bereich der Sponsorenumsetzung bist du vor allem beim Auf- und Abbau eingeplant und hilfst tatkräftig mit, dass die nationalen und internationalen Sponsoren sowohl im Innenraum der Veranstaltung, im Umfeld der Arena als auch bei Veranstaltungen in der Stadt Stuttgart professionell und ansprechend präsentiert werden.

Ticketing

Du beherrschst mehrere Sprachen und hast ein besonders freundliches und offenes Auftreten? Du bist serviceorientiert und stehst anderen Menschen gerne mit Rat und Tat zur Seite? Im Bereich Ticketing bist Du sowohl im Bereich der Kassen als auch im Besucherbereich im Umlauf der Arena unterwegs.

SIDE-EVENTS

Du sorgst dafür, dass die verschiedenen Side-Events wie Shows und Mitmachangebote reibungslos ablaufen.  

Werde Teil des Volunteer-TEams

Jeder kann mitmachen!

Trage dich jetzt ein und werde Teil des Volunteer-Teams.
Die einzige Voraussetzung: Du musst mindestens 16 Jahre alt sein! Trage dich gleich ein, in einem zweiten Schritt fragen wir deinen Wunschbereich und Einsatzzeitraum ab.

Noch Fragen?

Ja. Um als Volunteer bei der Turn-WM mitwirken zu können, musst du bei deinem Einsatz mindestens 16 Jahre alt sein! 

Welche Schritte du von der Anmeldung bis zu deinem Einsatz als Volunteer bei der Turn-WM durchläufst, erfährst du von dem Zeitplan auf der Webseite.

Wir legen Wert darauf, dir einen Job zuzuteilen, der bestmöglich zu deinen Interessen und Qualifikationen passt. Deshalb bitten wir dich mindestens drei Präferenzen bei deiner Anmeldung anzugeben. In einer Helferbesprechung werdet ihr für die Turn-WM und euren Einsatz vorbereitet.  

Teamfähigkeit, Begeisterungsfähigkeit, Engagement und Freundlichkeit. Es werden rund 650 Volunteers im Einsatz sein und jeder Einzelne trägt zum Erfolg der Turn-WM bei. Auch eure Gastfreundschaft und eine gute Atmosphäre unter den Volunteers tragen zu einer erfolgreichen Turn-WM bei.  

Im Zeitraum 23.09.2019 – 16.10.2019 sind Volunteers bei der Turn-WM im Einsatz. 

Voraussetzung für die Turn-WM ist eine Mindesteinsatzdauer von 10 Tagen. Je nach Einsatzbereich variieren der Beginn und das Ende der Einsatzmöglichkeit. Der Großteil der Volunteers wird zwischen dem 28.09.2019 – 14.10.2019 benötigt – hier sind alle Einsatzbereiche aktiv. Aus organisatorischen Gründen werden bei der Jobzuteilung jene Bewerber mit längerer Verfügbarkeit bevorzugt.

Im Zeitraum Juni/Juli 2019 werden wir dir bekanntgeben, in welchem Einsatzbereich und an welchen Tagen du im Einsatz sein wirst. Etwa drei bis vier Wochen vor der Turn-WM kannst du dann deinen detaillierten Schichtplan im Volunteer-Tool einsehen. 

Eine Volunteer Schicht dauert zwischen 6 und 10 Stunden und beinhaltet mindestens eine Pause. Meistens gibt es mehrere Pausenmöglichkeiten über den Tag verteilt. Für Pausen steht den Volunteer-Teams ein Aufenthaltsraum zur Verfügung.

Solltest du vor oder während deines Volunteer-Einsatzes krank werden, melde dich bitte so schnell wie möglich bei deinem zuständigen Ansprechpartner ab. Für den abgemeldeten Zeitraum ist deine Akkreditierung ungültig.

Während deines Einsatzes bei der Turn-WM wirst du von uns mit Essen und Trinken versorgt. Für die Verpflegung vor und nach deinem Einsatz musst du selbst aufkommen.

Wir bemühen uns den Volunteers, welche nicht in Pendeldistanz wohnen, eine Unterkunft zur Verfügung zu stellen. Dies können wir aber im Moment nicht garantieren.

Nein. Die Parkmöglichkeiten rund um den Veranstaltungsort sind sehr beschränkt. Alle Volunteers – wie auch Besucher – sind angehalten, die öffentlichen Verkehrsmittel zu nutzen. Die Nutzung der öffentlichen Verkehrsmittel ist mit der Akkreditierung für den jeweiligen Helferzeitraum kostenlos.

Die Turn-WM 2019 in Stuttgart

Sichere dir jetzt deine Tickets

Ab dem 4. Oktober (10.00 Uhr) startet der exklusive Vorverkauf mit Ticketcode – gehe auf die Suche nach deinem WM-Botschafter. Ab dem 8. Oktober wird der Shop weltweit geöffnet.

TICKETS

Main partner